The Children's Agenda :: Children’s Agenda Vision Council

Return to
The Children's Agenda

The Children's Summit

Children’s Agenda
Vision Council

:: Chairmen ::

The Honorable Len Edwards
Former Presiding Judge
Santa Clara County Juvenile Dependency Court

Dr. Fernando Mendoza
Chief, Division General Pediatrics
Stanford University School of Medicine

:: Members ::

Hon. Jaqueline Arroyo
SCC Superior Court - Dependency Court

Jessica Baker
The Respect Institute

Manny Barbara
Silicon Valley Education Foundation

Senator James Beall Jr.
15th Senate District

Don Bolce
Santa Clara County Office of Education

Dr. Lee Anna Botkin
Santa Clara Valley Heath & Hospital System

Susan Brutschy
Applied Survey Research

Israel Canjura
City of San Jose, PRNS

Nora Campos
Assembly Speaker Pro Tempore

Stacy Castle
YWCA of Silicon Valley

Kimberly Castro
City of Mountain View

Julie Cates
Education Supporter

Laura Champion
EMQ Families First

Muhammed Chaudhry
Silicon Valley Education Foundation

Cindy Chavez
Santa Clara County Supervisor, Dist. 2

Pearl Cheng
United Way Silicon Valley

Patricia Chiapellone
Alum Rock Counseling Center

Dave Cortese
Santa Clara County Supervisor, Dist. 3

Elaine Curran
Leo M. Shortino Family Foundation

Elise Cutini
Silicon Valley Children's Fund

Dr. MaryAnn Dewan
Santa Clara County Office of Education

Anne Ehresman
Project Cornerstone

Susan Ellenberg
San Jose Unified School District Trustee

Enrique Flores
Eastside Heroes

Andrea Flores Shelton
Community Advocate

Camille Fontanilla
Somos Mayfair

Jose Franco
Santa Clara County Office of the Public Defender

Dana Fratacelli
Boys & Girls Club of Silicon Valley

Carla Freeman
The Health Trust

Richard Garcia
Community Advocate

Patricia Gardner
Silicon Valley Council of Non-profits

Laura Garnette
Santa Clara County Probation Dept.

Veronica Goei
Grail Family Services

Ron Gonzales
Silicon Valley Hispanic Foundation

Lynda Greene
Applied Materials

Darcie Green
Santa Clara County Board of Education

Kim Guptill
Community Volunteer

Matt Hammer
Innovate Public Schools

Barbara Hansen
People Acting in Community Together (PACT)

John Hogan

Mary Hoshiko Haughey
YMCA of Silicon Valley

Taryn Ishida
Californians for Justice

Fernanda Karp
San Jose State University

Lisa Kaufman
Santa Clara County Office of Education

Jennifer Kelleher
Legal Advocates for Children & Youth

Kathleen King
Healthier Kids Foundation

Robert Kirkwood
Bella Vista Foundation


:: Members Continued ::

Jannike Klem
Tech CU

Holly Kreider
Heising-Simons Foundation

Ted Lempert
Children Now

Jaime Lopez
Santa Clara County Department of
Family and Children’s Services

Michael Lopez
Mexican American Community Services Agency (MACSA)

Hon. Katherine Lucero
Santa Clara County Superior Court

Meri Maben
Office of Congressman Mike Honda

Bonnie Mace
Evergreen Elementary School District

Grace Mah
Santa Clara County Board of Education

Beth Majchrzak
Santa Clara County Office of Education

Avo Makdessian
Silicon Valley Community Foundation

Roxana Marachi
SJSU Department of Education

Nancy Markowitz
SJSU Collaborative for Reaching & Teaching the Whole Child

Cindy McCown
Second Harvest Food Bank

Lori Medina

Lisa Medoff, Ph.D.
Acknowledge Alliance

Monique Migdol

Paul Murphy
Community Partner

Chris Norwood
Bay Area Tutoring Association

Erin O’Brien
Community Solutions

Diane Ortiz
Youth Alliance

Dr. Padmaja Padalkar
Kaiser Permanente, Dept. of Pediatrics

Mary Patterson
Child & Youth Advocate

Kristina Peralta
Office of San Jose Mayor Chuck Reed

Mary Perry
Education Consultant

Dr. John Porter, Jr.
Franklin-McKinley School District

Steve Preminger
Working Partnerships USA

Margot Rawlins
Silicon Valley Community Foundation

Aimee Reedy
SCC Public Health Department
Health Department Website

Sara Reyes
Catholic Charities

Donald Rocha
San Jose City Councilmember, District 9

Jo Seavey-Hultquist
Kaiser Permanente

Susan Silveira
SCC Public Health Department
Health Department Website

Michelle Sioson Hyman
Silicon Valley Community Foundation

Jolene Smith
FIRST 5 Santa Clara County

Preston Smith

Patrick Soricone
United Way Silicon Valley

Sherri Terao
Santa Clara County Mental Health Department

Hon. Patrick Tondreau
Santa Clara County Superior Court

Johnson Tran
Youth Advocate

Joey Vaughan
Standford Children's Health

Quyen Vuong
International Children's Assistance

Eileen Walsh
Lucile Packard Foundation for
Children’s Health

Jamie Wang
Community Volunteer and Venture Philanthropist

Ellen Wheeler
Mountain View Whisman School District

Linda Williams
Planned Parenthood Mar Monte

Jason Willis
San Jose Unified School District

Suzanne Wolf
City of San Jose, PRNS

Ken Yeager
Santa Clara County Supervisor, District 4